Backpackers Of Asia
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.3

"filthy hotel"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Vinod B. of maharashtra, India
Reviewed:   March 14, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Backpackersofasia.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Filthy dirty toilets.....manager was not interested in dealing with [link removed] not working....and the most shocking part was when I complained to the manager about the Ac not working...he said nobody is using Ac in the hotel nowadays so why do I need it...then he goes on to tell me the most shocking statement I ever heard at NY hotel iv stayed...he said we are giving you hot water so why do you want Ac....I still don't get that logic... Overall a pigsty....

"Good Experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Michael D. of France, France
Reviewed:   October 30, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great shopping places near.

"WOW"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Angelica M. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   October 7, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is great. Room quality was soooo fine. Seemed as if i was staying at a palace in real. Good Staff. ++:)

"Grand Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mansa S. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   October 7, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Amazing service, staff and Location. Rooms are Great. I recommend it.

"good place"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Tanarat L. of delhi, India
Reviewed:   August 21, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice stay at this hotel

"Clean and conveniently located"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Saruul S. of Ulaanabatar, Mongolia
Reviewed:   August 4, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed in the hotel for 3 days. It is located conveniently near changna market where you can taste cheap and delicious delhi street food. The staff is always friendly and willing to help. I would recommend anybody who is looking for an affordable yet clean and comfortable experience to visit this hotel

"Great stay"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Sarah V. of Den Bosch, Netherlands
Reviewed:   July 26, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed here for 2 nights. The people really helped me out from the moment I got there until I left. Always a smile on their face and always happy to help. Rooms are clean and have all the comfort you need. I'm glad I stayed here and would definitely recommend it to other travellers.

"Great Service"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Katherine F. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   June 7, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed for 2 nights in May. Good sized rooms and bathroom. Breakfast was good as was the room service lunch- decent amount of local food on the menu, but maybe a few more local dishes would have been nice. I had a few hours to kill, and the concierge did a great job of recommending where to go, and organizing a car to take me around (it was my first time in Delhii). Bar on the roof was good- meant to be one of the town's hotspots which was a bonus. Will probably stay there again when I return next month.

"Amazing Experience"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Alejandro G. of Venezuala, United States
Reviewed:   June 7, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've been a devoted user of Justdial for a long while, but this is my first review. I was so pleasantly charmed by my recent experience at the Sarthak Palace that I feel I owe it to them and you, my fellow travelers, to share the experience. I arrived at the tail end of a 3-week trip in India, where I had grown accustomed to a level of service and hospitality that, I thought, came with mid-priced India hotels (not bad, but nothing distinctive). Sarthak palace was a very unexpected and welcomed exception. The staff is awesome; all of them. They were so eager to help and make my 3-day stay in Delhi, despite the record-breaking heat wave, a memorable one. The rooms are charming and very clean. The bed was outfitted with crisp and cool white cotton sheets (no creepy bedspreads to peel off the bed), and the rooftop, al fresca dining experience, with excellent India cuisine, was excellent. It was so hot last week in Delhi that I didn't have the energy to do much, so I was really grateful for all that Sarthak Palace had to offer. But what really distinguishes the hotel is the amazing service and attention to guest experience. It was as good as many 5-star hotels I've visited.
. The whole hotel has free wifi, which was great. Along with LCD Tv's in their rooms. I would have made good use of a desk in my room, since I had work to do. I definitely would have appreciated a better bedside reading light, and I have no sense of Delhi geography, so I can't give great insight on the location. It was a 2 minute drive to Connaught Place and about 35 minutes from/to the airport. It is close to the Metro, which I used one time, but, due to the heat wave, gave up in preference for A/C taxis.


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




BackpackersOfAsia Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us