Backpackers Of Asia
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  4.0

"Casa 34"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Andi D. of amstetten/NÖ, Austria
Reviewed:   January 26, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's located in a quiet and safe area, that is very nice.
it's about 20 minutes to go to the center.
nevertheless I think it's not very cheap for what you get.

"una casa que cubre nuestras expectativas"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Carme P. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   September 6, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nos sentimos muy agusto en Casa 34, el propietario un señor muy atento y agradable, nos dió toda la información necesaria de la ciudad para poder movernos en transporte pública, esto fue de gran ayuda. Creo que el precio está muy acorde con las instalaciones, básicas pero correctas y limpias.

"Overall privacy at Casa 34"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Karenina N. of Hoofddorp, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 18, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As ex Jakarta expat I felt really at home at Casa 34. Inside a compound felt absolutely privat and Mr. Anton the manager gave good advices when you need one. It is absolutely the best place in Jakarta for this budget!

"Casa 34 is a dream home"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Fay M. of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   October 31, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Casa 34 is enclosed in a neighbourhood where there are plenty of vintage houses surrounding it where expats reside in Jakarta. It's location is strategic especially if you're someone who would travel around Jakarta to different areas and nightspots. It is near to the new mall called Cilandak town square. While it's location is strategic, it is also a safe neighbourhood to live in if you don't want to stay at fancy pricey hotels.

Besides its strategic location, wat me and my travelling partner loved most about the place is the homey feeling. The Landlords are friendly, informative, flexible and extremely helpful amidst a city where everyone is trying to cheat a few thousand rupiahs of foreigners. The rooms are well kept,with ac, tv but maybe a little musty, and the bathrooms are clean with hot water which is the most important part. It was truly an experience and if i were to go to Jakarta again, i would definitely choose to stay at casa 34 even if i wasn't on a budget!


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




BackpackersOfAsia Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us